

"TRANSFORMATIVE TEACHING: INTEGRATING NEP 2020 & OUTCOME BASED EDUCATION"

(02:00 PM - 04:00 PM IST)



Organized by Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) & Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences(FPS) The ICFAI University, Himachal Pradesh

About the University

The ICFAI University, Himachal Pradesh is a private University established in 2011 under the Himachal Pradesh State Government Act and sponsored by the not-for-profit ICFAI Society. Nestled in the serene HIMUDA Education Hub near Baddi, Solan, the University offers a wide range of Undergraduate, Postgraduate, and Doctoral Programs in disciplines like Management, Sciences & Technology, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Liberal Arts and Law.

About the Department

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (FPS), The ICFAI University Himachal Pradesh is dedicated to Quality Education, Innovative Research & Professional Excellence.

FPS has state of art of facilities, labs for quality research and qualified faculties for the holistic growth of students. FPS offers Bachelor of



Pharmacy (B. Pharm.) & Masters of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutics (M. Pharm.) duly approved by Pharmacy Council of India (PCI).

About the FDP

This FDP will serve as a strategic intervention to build academic capacity, promote transformative teaching practices, and align institutional goals with National Education Reforms. For this, it is imperative to equip faculty members with the necessary pedagogical tools and digital competencies for NEP-aligned curriculum design and outcome-based delivery.

Registration & Payment Details

Registration Fee: Rs 200

Last Date to Register : 18/07/2025



Scan for Registration

Bank Details for Payment

Name of account: THE ICFAI UNIVERSITY HIMACHAL PRADESH Bank: HDFC Bank Branch: Baddi Acct. No.- 50200027099633 IFSC Code: HDFC0000650









Prof. (Dr.) Anita Yadav Professor Dept. of Biotechnology, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra



Prof. (Dr.) Praveen Bansal Dean R&D Desh Bhagat University, Mandi Gobindgarh

«Speakers»



Aumar Prof. (Dr.) Y.P. Sharma Dean airs Faculty of Life Sciences, versity, University of Jammu, vari Jammu



Prof. (Dr.) Subheet K Jain Professor Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar



Prof. (Dr.) Shyam Sharma HoD, Dept. of Pharmacology and Toxicology, NIPER Mohali



Prof. (Dr.) Jai Dev Head Dept. of Genetics & Plant Breeding, CSK HPKV, Palampur (HP)



Prof. (Dr.) V.R. Sinha Professor UIPS, Panjab University, Chandigarh



Professor Dept. of Mathematics, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra

Organizing Committee

CONVENOR

Prof. (Dr.) Shweta Agarwal

Principal FPS, The ICFAI University, **Himachal Pradesh**

Co-Convenor

Dr. Ravinder Sharma

The ICFAI University,

Himachal Pradesh

The ICFAI University

Dr. Kiran Yadav

Associate Professor, FPS, Associate Professor, FPS, The ICFAI University, Himachal Pradesh

Faculty Coordinator

Mr. Subh Naman Assistant Professor FPS, The ICFAI University, **Himachal Pradesh**

Dr. Ashok Kumar

Associate Professor, FPS, The ICFAI University, **Himachal Pradesh**

Technical Coordinator

Mr. Vishal Patiyal **Assistant Professor** FST, The ICFAI University, **Himachal Pradesh**

Organizing Team

- Prof. (Dr.) Disha Arora, Professor
- Ms. Shilpa Chandel, Associate Professor
- Dr. Akshay Parihar, Associate Professor
- Dr. Ashima, Assistant Professor
- Mr. Sumeet Sharma, Assistant Professor
- Ms. Swati Pal, Assistant Professor
- Ms. Kanchan Sharma, Assistant Professor
- Mr. Maneesh Banyal, Assistant Professor
- Ms. Pritiksha, Assistant Professor
- Mr. Ashish Jain, Assistant Professor
- Mr. Sushant, Assistant Professor
- Mr. Krishna Nailwal, Assistant Professor
- Mr. Deepak J Askar, Assistant Professor
- Ms. Maneesha Bhardwaj, Asst. Professor
- Dr. Vipra, Assistant Professor